Ian Williams wins 5th Congressional Cup

Britain’s Ian Williams wins his 5th Congressional Cup at Long Beach YC defeating defending champion Taylor Canfield of the USA

Congressional Cup – Williams v Cranfield Final

57th Congressional Cup Final will be Williams (GBR) versus  Canfield (USA) on Saturday at Long Beach YC

Congressional Cup – Ian Williams stakes semi-final berth

Four-time Congressional Cup winner Ian Williams booked his semi-final place in the 57th Congressional Cup

Borch and Kjaer qualify for Congressional Cup

Jeppe Borch of Denmark and Team Borch Racing won the 2022 Ficker Cup regatta, defeating defending champion Emil Kjaer and Blue Sails Racing

Covid-19 restrictions in China delay WMRT Final

Organisers of the World Match Racing Tour have announced the postponed 2021 WMRT Final scheduled for 15-20 March in Shenzhen, China will not be able to go ahead to ongoing border closures and Covid-19 restrictions in China

Governor’s Cup to host club Balboa YC team

Balboa YC’s Petersen, Brennan, and Mais prevail at the 54th Governor’s Cup 3-2 over Emil Kjaer’s Royal Danish YC team — including one of the best match races in memory

Taylor Canfield wins Bermuda Gold Cup and Open Match Racing World Championship

Skipper Taylor Canfield and Team Stars+Stripes – Mike Buckley, Victor Diaz de Leon, Mike Menninger and Eric Shampain – won the 70th Bermuda Gold Cup and 2020 Open Match Racing World Championship

Bermuda Gold Cup – Williams and Canfield lead to Finals

Ian Williams and Taylor Canfield’s crews lead their semifinal series, 2-0, against Jeppe Borch’s Borch Racing Team and Phil Robertson’s China One Ningbo crew, respectively

Bermuda Gold Cup – Borch and Berntsson into Quarterfinals

Jeppe Borch’s Borch Racing Team from Denmark and Johnie Berntsson’s Berntsson Racing Team from Sweden, advanced to the Quarterfinal Round of the 70th Bermuda Gold Cup

Bermuda Gold Cup – Williams leads into Quarterfinal Round

Day 2 of the Bermuda Gold Cup saw a southwesterly wind between 10 and 16 knots propelled six crews into the Quarterfinal Round

Bermuda Gold Cup gets underway

Phil Robertson’s China One Ningbo and Torvar Mirsky’s Mirsky Racing Team streaked out to 4-0 leads in their respective groups at the 70th Bermuda Gold Cup and 2020 Open Match Racing World Championship

Aussie victory at Youth Match Racing Worlds

Australian James Hodgson and his crew of Harry Hall, Louis Schofield, and Nick Rozenauers, are Harken 2020 Youth Match Racing World Champions