Softly, Softly start for Hempel Youth Sailing World Championships

The Hempel Youth Sailing World Championships opened in a shifting 5-8 knot breeze, which restricted the amount of racing on day 1 in Gdynia, Poland

Solo Nations Cup – Cumbley takes early lead

Eighty competitors are taking part in the Solo class Magic Marine Nation’s Cup at the Yacht Club de Carnac in France

Beach party opens Hempel Youth Sailing World Championships

Beach party opens Hempel Youth Sailing World Championships – 14 of Britain’s most promising young sailors are competing at the Championships.

MUSTO Skiff Worlds – Bruce Keen takes third world title

Bruce Keen of Britain is the new ACO MUSTO Skiff 2019 World Champion

Salcombe Gin Merlin Week – Whitworth and Scroggie it is . . .

It was close, with the first five crews covered by just three points after six days of racing, but Richard Whitworth and Jemima Scroggie took the Salcombe Week title

Salcombe Gin Merlin Week – Goes to final day decision

Salcombe Gin Merlin Week will all be decided on the final day with the penultimate day producing a two-way tie at the top of the leaderboard.

420 World Championships – Gold for Heathcote and Boyle

Vita Heathcote and Milly Boyle of Britain are the new International 420 Women’s Champions.

420 Worlds – Thursday is medal day

No racing on day 5 at the 420 World Championships in Vilamoura, Portugal, where the wind was absent

MUSTO Skiff Worlds – Peacock regains lead

Rick Peacock of Britain regained the lead of the MUSTO Skiff World Championships after three more races in Holland – Video here

Optimist World Championship – Marco Gradoni takes lead

Optimist defending World Champion Marco Gradoni of Italy takes the overall lead after the final two Qualification Series races on Wednesday