Robert Deaves
74 Articles0 Comments

Kiwi domination continues in Finns

Andy Maloney, from New Zealand, continues to lead the 86 boat Finn fleet after the third day of racing at Palma

Finns in Palma – Andy Maloney powers into lead

Andy Maloney, from New Zealand has taken a solid lead in the 86 boat Finn fleet Trofeo S.A.R Princesa Sofia IBEROSTAR in Palma

Finns in Palma – Kaynar & Wright lead, Scott bounces back

Alican Kaynar, from Turkey, leads the 86 boat Finn fleet after the opening day in Palma, 2nd Ed Wright GBR, 3rd Andy Maloney NZL – Video here

OK Dinghy Worlds – Day 1 to Kiwis

The Kiwis led the way on the opening day of the Symonite 2019 OK Dinghy Worlds hosted by the Wakatere Boating Club, New Zealand – Day 1 Video here

Competitors from eight nations for OK Dinghy World Championship

One hundred and eleven OK Dinghies have gathered at Wakatere Boating Club in New Zealand to contest the 2019 Symonite OK Dinghy World Championship

Brits head to New Zealand for OK Dinghy Worlds

Largest ever OK Dinghy event ever to be held outside Europe begins in just over 10 days in Auckland, New Zealand

Finn Europeans switched to Athens

Athens, the birthplace of the modern Olympics, has been selected to host the most important Finn regatta of the year

Scott tops leaderboard at Aussie Finn Nationals

Giles Scott tops the leaderboard after day 1 of the Ronstan 2019 Finn Australian Championship at the Black Rock YC

British Finn sailors head to Aussie Nationals

The top British Finn sailors are competing in the Ronstan 2019 Australian Finn National Championship, which begins at Black Rock YC, in Melbourne, on Tuesday

International 5.5 Class – Another successful year

The International 5.5 Class Association sends best wishes and season’s greetings, while looking forward to an even more successful year for the class in 2019

2019 Finn Calendar

A 2019 calendar featuring some of the best Finn Class images, which have been artistically interpreted by Igor Anisforov, has been published

5.5 Metre season finale on Lake Thun

Marie-Françoise XIX of Jürg Menzi, Dino Fumasoli and Christof Wilke has won the 2018 Herbstpreis at Thunersee YC after two races were sailed on the final day