Ian Williams wins 5th Congressional Cup

Britain’s Ian Williams wins his 5th Congressional Cup at Long Beach YC defeating defending champion Taylor Canfield of the USA

Congressional Cup – Williams v Cranfield Final

57th Congressional Cup Final will be Williams (GBR) versus  Canfield (USA) on Saturday at Long Beach YC

Taylor Canfield wins Bermuda Gold Cup and Open Match Racing World Championship

Skipper Taylor Canfield and Team Stars+Stripes – Mike Buckley, Victor Diaz de Leon, Mike Menninger and Eric Shampain – won the 70th Bermuda Gold Cup and 2020 Open Match Racing World Championship

Bermuda Gold Cup – Williams and Canfield lead to Finals

Ian Williams and Taylor Canfield’s crews lead their semifinal series, 2-0, against Jeppe Borch’s Borch Racing Team and Phil Robertson’s China One Ningbo crew, respectively