Final Day for Nacra17, 49er and 49erFX Europeans

49er Gold for Dylan Fletcher-Scott and Stuart Bithell, plus silver and two Bronze for GBR at European Championships

After three final Nacra17 Medal Races, Italy's Ruggero Tita and Caterina Banti took gold one point ahead of Spain's Fernando Echavarri and Tara Pacheco, with Britain's Ben Saxton and Katie Dabson taking bronze.

Final race cancelled for 49erFX - Tina Lutz and Susann Beucke GER take the 49erFX gold, Dobson and Tidy take silver after two 49erFX medal races. In bronze are Germany's Victoria Jurczok and Anika Lorenz.

The 49er medal races cancelled, so the final Open results are: Gold to Dylan Fletcher-Scott and Stuart Bithell GBR, Silver to Aussies Dave Gilmour and Joel Turner and Bronze to James Peters and Fynn Sterritt GBR.

(Plus Peters and Steritt take silver in closed European event)

49er - Final Open Leaderboard after Medal races cancelled

Gold GBR 3 Dylan FLETCHER-SCOTT / Stuart BITHELL 42.5 pts
Silver AUS 91 David GILMOUR / Joel TURNER 43.5 pts
Bronze GBR 25 James PETERS / Fynn STERRITT 49.5 pts

4th ITA 23 Jacopo PLAZZI / Andrea TESEI 52 pts
5th POL 174 Dominik BUKSAK / Szymon WIERZBICKI 53 pts
6th AUT 29 Benjamin BILDSTEIN / David HUSSL 53 pts
7th GER 202 Jakob MEGGENDORFER / Andreas SPRANGER 58.5 pts
8th POL 42 Lukasz PRZYBYTEK / Pawel KOLODZINSKI 67.5 pts
9th ITA 88 Uberto CRIVELLI VISCONTI / Gianmarco TOGNI 71.5 pts
10th ARG 51 Yago LANGE / Klaus LANGE 72.5 pts

49erFX - Final Leaderboard after 3rd Medal race cancelled

Gold GER 9 Tina LUTZ Susann BEUCKE 50.5 pts
Silver GBR 44 Charlotte DOBSON Saskia TIDEY 58 pts
Bronze GER 55 Victoria JURCZOK Anika LORENZ 58.5 pts

4 SWE 381 Julia GROSS Hanna KLINGA 66 pts
5 NED 66 Annemiek BEKKERING Cecile JANMAAT 68 pts
6 DEN 71 Jena Mai HANSEN Katja SALSKOV-IVERSEN 68.5 pts
7 NOR 20 Ragna AGERUP Maia AGERUP 70 pts
8 JPN 611 Chika HATAE Hiroka ITAKURA 72.5 pts
10 NED 669 Dewi COUVERT Jeske KISTERS 77 pts

Nacra 17 - Final Leaderboard after Medal races

Gold ITA 370 Tita / Banti 60 pts
Silver ESP 28 Echavarri Erasun / Pacheco Van Rijnsoever 62 pts
Bronze GBR 299 Saxton / Dabson 63 pts

4th DEN 319 Christiansen / L├╝beck 66 pts
5th GBR 201 Gimson / Burnet 76 pts
6th GBR 303 Phipps / Boniface 87 pts
7th DEN 281 Norregaard / Viborg 89 pts
8th GBR 257 Rashley / Marimon 97 pts

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here

Follow Sailweb on Twitter - Click here