New chairman for YJA

The Yachting Journalists' Association has a new chairman at the helm, Clifford Webb.

He was elected as new chairman at the Association's annual meeting, held at the Naval Club in London's Mayfair on Wednesday, to succeed Barry Pickthall, former Times and Sunday Times Yachting correspondent.

Webb is founder and CEO of 1080 Media TV, an award winning broadcast production company established ten years, which is mid-production with the third edition of the successful ‘The Race of Their Lives’ TV series.

He takes over with the aim of leading the Association into a modern, thriving and forward looking organisation to meet the demands of rapidly developing publishing technologies.

The Yachting Journalists’ Association has a long tradition of promoting leisure boating in all its forms, and is internationally recognised for its ‘Yachtsman of the Year’ award that dates back to 1955.

The full YJA Committee elected are: Digby Fox (vice-chairman), John Roberson, Amanda Fisher, Mark Jardine, Dave Selby, Michael Ford (hon treasurer) and Chris English (hon secretary).

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here

Follow Sailweb on Twitter - Click here