Steve Bolland is RS300 National Champion

Steve Bolland of Bristol Corinthian YC rounded off the RS300 Nationals at Exe SC with four back-to-back wins to take the title with a 20 point margin.

As the wind increased on the final day, Bolland had his pecker up and won all four races, piling on the coals downwind to maximum effect.

Unfortunately for Steve Sallis, his frame is more tuned to less robust conditions and as the wind increased his results score went in the same direction.

They were all good scores though and he held on to second overall ahead of Martin Harrison who was going especially quickly upwind and who had a storming last day.

Prize categories
Master – Pete Ellis (Stewarby Water)
Fidelis – Richard Le Mare (Bartley)
Apprentice – Iain Horlock (Exe)
Lightweight – Steve Sallis (Hykeham)
Youngster – Harry McVicar (Draycote Water)
Silver Division – Stuart Woodger (Pymouth)
Best improver – Richard Le Mare

Volvo Noble Marine RS300 Nationals, final overall positions)
1st 411 Steve Bolland Bristol Corinthian YC 9 pts
2nd 476 Steve Sallis Hykeham SC 29 pts
3rd 481 Martin Harrison Royal Victoria YC 36 pts
4th 414 Iain Horlock Exe SC 41 pts
5th 523 Harry McVicar Draycote Water SC 42 pts
6th 337 Paul Watson Bowmoor SC 45 pts
7th 480 Rob Jones Warsash SC 46 pts
8th 555 Richard Le Mare Bartley SC 63 pts
9th 328 Tim Keen Sheffield Viking SC/Nefyn SC 71 pts
10th 524 Matt Sargent ASA Thorney Island SC 73 pts
11th 500 Pete Ellis Stewartby Water Sports Club 74 pts
12th 490 Alistair McLaughlin Prestwick SC 86 pts
13th 341 Nick Bubb Royal Lymington YC 87 pts
14th 527 Ian Clark Warsash SC 93 pts
15th 540 Luke Pepper Hykeham SC 95 pts
16th 321 Stuart Woodger Plymouth SC 108 pts
17th 373 Richard Hargreaves Stewartby Water Sports Club 108 pts
18th 315 Ben Green Lymington Town SC 118 pts
19th 336 Mark Taylor Prestwick SC 137 pts
20th 417 Dan Treloar Stewartby Water Sports Club 141 pts
21st 457 Ben Deacon Bawdsey Haven YC 154 pts
22nd 422 Alastair Wood Bough Beech SC 160 pts
23rd 479 Julian Gunnell Stewartby Water Sports Club 163 pts
24th 342 Ian Hopkins Southport SC 167 pts
25th 317 Martin Hutchings Warsash SC 168 pts
26th 318 Gary Morris South Cerney SC 190 pts
27th 515 John Peters Hykeham SC 207 pts