Sailing News

2019 Star Worlds – Kusznierewicz and Prada take lead

Poland’s Mateusz Kusznierewicz and Bruno Prada of Brazil are the new leaders after the second race of the Star Worlds in Porto Cervo

Parkstone Silver Tiller – Victory for Team Saxton

Tim and Ben Saxton of Itchenor SC took a comfortable overall victory at the Merlin Rocket Parkstone Silver Tiller event on Sunday

Figaro 3 Solitaire – Cutting it too close . . .

Sunday 46 solo skippers started to leg 3 of the Figaro 3 Solitaire – 450nm to the English South Coast and back – some went aground . . . Video here

Laser Master European Championships – Day 2

Second day of the 2019 Laser Master European Championships in Roses, Spain, with fantastic sailing conditions – Video here

Star class World Championships – Day 1

At the end of day 1 two Italian teams lead the 2019 Star class World Championships in Porto Cervo, Italy

Tom Gillard victory at Solo Nigel Pusinelli Trophy

Tom Gillard of Sheffield Viking SC took the Solo Class, Nigel Pusinelli Trophy with four race wins from the six races at WPNSA

Fast 40+ Race Circuit Round 2 – Final day to Girls on Film

Peter Morton’s Girls on Film lead his team back to their home port, winning the final FAST40+ race in just over two hours of high speed racing

Optimist Open at Hayling Island – Final Day

Henry Heathcote of the Royal Lymington YC sailed a fine second day to win the Hayling Island SC Optimist Open Meeting

2019 Star World Championship

The Star 2019 World Championship will begin Monday 17 June. The event was last held in Porto Cervo exactly thirty years ago

Fast 40+ Race Circuit Round 2 – Day 2

Niklas Zennstrom’s Rán was yet again a dominant force, scoring three more race wins to win the regatta with a race to spare

Optimist Open at Hayling Island – Day 1

Kuba Staite of the host claub leads the Optimist Open Meeting after three races completed on the opening day.

Yanmar Dragon Gold Cup – Final day racing abandoned

After five attempts to start the sixth and final race, racing was abandoned and the 2019 Yanmar Dragon Gold Cup Champion is Pedro Andrade