Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

Kiel Week - Medal race competitors decided

The final day of series racing for the Olympic classes decided the medal race competitors

In the men's 470, Britain's Luke Patience and Chris Grube are in fourth place. Leading are Sweden's Anton Dahlberg and Fredrik Bergstrom with second Australia's Mathew Belcher and Will Ryan.

In the women's 470, Maria Bozi and Rafailina Klonaridou of Greece have a five point lead from Agnieszka Skrzypulec of Poland and Silvia Mas and Patricia Cantero of Spain. Britain's Isabel Davies and Gemma Keers finished 22nd.

In the men's Finn, Britain's Ed Wright leads by one point from Josh Junior of New Zealand, with third Kiwi Andrew Maloney. While Ben Cornish GBR goes through in fifth place.

In the men's Laser, Britain's Elliot Hanson has a three point lead from Philipp Buhl of Germany. Tonci Stpanovic CRO is in third.

In the women's Radial, Maxime Jonker of Holland has a one point lead from Line Flem Host of Norway. Hannah Snellgrove of Britain is fourth.

In the women's 49erFX, Alexandra Maloney and Molly Meech NZL lead from Tina Lutz and
Susann Beucke of Germany. Sophie Weguelin and Sophie Ainsworth are seventh.

In the Nacra 17, Britain's John Gimson and Anna Burnet take a seven point lead into the medal race, ahead of Jason Waterhouse and Lisa Darmanin AUS.

Gemma Jones and Jason Saunders NZL are in third place, with Thomas Zajac and Barbara Matz AUT fourth.

In the men's 49er Jonas Warrer and Jakob Jensen DEN have a nine point lead ahead of Federico Alonso and Arturo Alonso of Spain. Britain's James Grummett and Daniel Budden finished 31st.

2.4mR European Para Sailing Championship at Kiel Week (40 entries)

Damien Segun of France takes an eight point lead into the medal race ahead of Heiko Kroger of Germany. Lasse Klotzing of Germany is third and Italy's Antonio Squizzato is in fourth place.

Britain's Stephen Bullmore finished in 16th place.

In the men's Radial World Championship Zac Littlewood of Australia has a seven point lead from Alexander Arian of Poland, Marcin Rudawski of Poland is third.

Caelin Winchcombe AUS is in fourth place. Britain's Jon Emmett is 19th overall.

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here

Follow Sailweb on Twitter - Click here