Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

RS Reunion Pursuit Race at HISC

The first day of the RS Reunion Regatta at Hayling Island SC was the all-in Pursuit Race.Winners from the the 49 entries were Roger and Jane Gilbert of Frensham Pond SC. They led home the strong RS200 fleet who took the first 13 places.

Second were Paul and Annie Hammett, and in third place Steve and Becky Wilson.

First "other" class was the RS400 of Jon Heissig and his crew from Llangorse SC in 14th place.

First RS Aero was the "7" of Mike Saul from Yorkshire Dales SC in 17th place.

First keelboat was the RS Elite of Paul and Caroline Fisk in 30th place.

RS Reunion Pursuit Race - Leading positions

1st RS200 1163 Roger Gilbert / Jane Gilbert Frensham Pond SC
2nd RS200 880 Paul Hammett / Annie Hammett HISC
3rd RS200 1662 Steve Wilson / Becky Wilson TBA SC
4th RS200 1642 Maria Stanley / Rob Henderson Itchenor SC
5th RS200 1429 Lee Sydenham / Anne Sydenham Dell Quay SC
6th RS200 1657 Tom Halhead / Emma Hivey RNSA
7th RS200 1331 Tom Ballantine / Maddy Anderson Salcombe SC
8th RS200 1373 David Giles / Fiona Clark Weir Wood SC
9th RS200 1426 Nick Peters / Frances Peters HISC
10th RS200 1444 Toby Wincer / James Date HISC
11th RS200 772 Tom Hewitson / Jo Hewitson HISC
12th RS200 736 James Stewart / Ruth Johnson Netley SC
13th RS200 1511 Lynne Ratcliffe / Ellie Pevensey Bay SC
14th RS400 1454 Jon Heissig / TBA Llangorse SC
15th RS200 1249 Michael Adams / Nick Jerkins Bexhill SC
16th RS200 1165 Ian Pickard / Lucy Glennie/Steve Dunn Bowmoor SC
17th RSAero7 2577 Mike Saul / NA Yorkshire Dales SC
18th RS200 766 Charlie Roome / Prue Roome RYA/Itchenor
19th RS200 1667 Olly Turner / Mari Shepherd Starcross YC
20th RS400 1189 Steve Restall / Chris Stubbs Downs SC

Full results available here

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here

Follow Sailweb on Twitter - Click here