Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

Optimist Nationals - Titles to Cook and Parkin

Jamie Cook took his third consecutive national title at last weeks Volvo Gill Optimist British National and Open Championships.

Cook, from Cardiff Bay Yacht Club, won the British junior national title at Pwllheli in 2015 and has now retained for a second year the senior national title he won at Largs in 2016.

Freddie Parkin of the USA won the Junior title with Javier Ojeda odf Spain second and Freddie Howarth of Britain completeing the podium.

Optimist Senior Fleet Gold - Volvo Gill Optimist Championships
1 GBR6453 Jamie COOK Cardiff Bay YC 8 pts
2 HKG205 Duncan GREGOR RHKYC 9 pts
3 USA21279 Thomas KERRIGAN Southern YC 13 pts
4 IRL1588 Rian GERAGHTY-MCDONNELL Royal Bermuda YC 19 pts
5 GBR6412 Haydn SEWELL Royal Lymington YC 24 pts
6 ESP2442 Arnau GELPI Nautic EL Balis 18 pts
7 IRL1582 Rory O'SULLIVAN Royal Cork YC 30 pts
8 GBR6464 William PANK Norfolk Broads YC 24 pts
9 GBR6469 Callum DAVIDSON-GUILD Trearddur Bay SC 26 pts
10 IRL1569 Moss SIMINGTON RSGYC 13 pts

Optimist Junior Gold Fleet - Volvo Gill Optimist Championships
1 USA16953 Freddie PARKIN 15 pts
2 ESP2422 Javier OJEDA SUÁREZ 12 pts
3 GBR6323 Freddie HOWARTH 13 pts
4 AUS1673 Isaac SCHOTTE 28 pts
5 NOR3849 Jens kaastad ØRJAVIK 10 pts
6 GBR6312 Jamie WILKINSON 32 pts
7 IRL1565 Fiachra MC DONNELL 32 pts
8 GBR6425 Nick EVANS 49 pts
9 IRL1350 Sam LEDOUX 45 pts
10 IRL1462 Adam WALSH 21 pts

All results here

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here

Follow Sailweb on Twitter - Click here