Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

Tasar World Championship - 4th title for Jonathan and Libby McKee

Jonathan and Libby McKee of the USA win the Tasar World Championship 2017 in Gamagori, Japan. The MaKees are now four time Tasar World champions.

The event was concluded after 11 races (two races cut) with no racing possible on the final day due to a lack of wind.

Runners up are Chris Dance and Jeremy Elmslie of Australia and in third place Robert and Nicole Douglass, also of Australia.

Best placed British entry were Tim and Anna Knight in 64th place, with Elizabeth and Roger Pescod in 74th.

The next Tasar Worlds will be held at Hayling Island SC, Great Britain in July 2019. Some Tasar sailors have already started to make plans to go there.

Tasar World Championship - Final Leading positions (97 entries)
1st USA 2597 Jonathan McKee / Libby Johnson McKee 16 pts
2nd AUS 2858 Chris Dance / Jeremy Elmslie 35 pts
3rd AUS 2848 Robert Douglass / Nicole Douglass 40 pts
4th AUS 2898 Rick Longbottom / Darryl Bentley 45 pts
5th JPN 2809 Hiroshi Takahashi / Hiroyuki Sugiura 53 pts
6th AUS 2857 Craig Mcphee / Gillian Berry 56 pts
7th USA 2398 Michael Karas / Molly Jackson 57 pts
8th AUS 2883 Heather Macfarlane / Chris Payne 58 pts
9th USA 2916 Jay Renehan / Lisa Renehan 62 pts
10th JPN 2862 Hiroaki Sato / Yasuaki Muragishi 81 pts

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here

Follow Sailweb on Twitter - Click here