Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

Tasar World Championship - McKee's take lead on Day 2

After day 2 of the Tasar World Championship in Gamagori, Japan, Jonathan and Libby McKee of the USA top the leaderboard.Jonathan and Libby McKee USA -

Jonathan and Libby McKee posted a 1-2-1 to move up to the overall lead of the 97-boat fleet with six races completed.

Current Tasar World Champions, Chris Dance and Jeremy Elmslie (2,3,11) of Australia are in second, 11 points off the leaders.

In third are former champions Robert and Nicole Douglass (5,4,3) a further five points back, with Heather Macfarlane and Chris Payne (10,5,17) now 4th overall.

Another Aussie pair, James Burman and Tara McCall (8,1,10) won the second race of the day and are in fifth overall.

Hiroshi Takahashi and Hiroyuki Sugiura are the highest placed Japanese competitors, 7th overall, tied with Hiroaki Sato and Yasuyuki Muragishi on 35 points.

Best placed British entry are Tim and Anna Knight in 71st place, with Elizabeth and Roger Pescod in 77th.

Tasar World Championship - Leading positions after 6 races (97 entries)
1st USA 2597 Jonathan McKee / Libby Johnson McKee 6 pts
2nd AUS 2858 Chris Dance / Jeremy Elmslie 17 pts
3rd AUS 2848 Robert Douglass / Nicole Douglass 22 pts
4th AUS 2883 Heather Macfarlane / Chris Payne 25 pts
5th AUS 2797 James Burman / Tara McCall 26 pts
6th AUS 2898 Rick Longbottom / Darryl Bentley 32 pts
7th JPN 2809 Hiroshi Takahashi / Hiroyuki Sugiura 35 pts
8th JPN 2862 Hiroaki Sato / Yasuaki Muragishi 35 pts
9th USA 2398 Michael Karas / Molly Jackson 36 pts
10th USA 2916 Jay Renehan / Lisa Renehan 36pts
11th AUS 2857 Craig Mcphee / Gillian Berry 37 pts
12th JPN 2736 Taro Yamamura / Koshi Yoshida 59 pts
13th AUS 2954 James Sly / Chelsea Haynes 70 pts
14th AUS 2874 Gary Ratcliffe / Robyn Ratcliffe 82 pts
15th JPN 2726 Yutaka Murayama / Hiroyuki Tomita 82 pts
16th AUS 2703 Krystal Weir / Kate Goss 83 pts
17th AUS 2642 Yuuge Murray / OBrien Liam OBrien 94 pts
18th JPN 2880 Yohei Ikeda / Hiroaki Matsuyama 98 pts
19th AUS 2760 Alan Riley / Patricia Pedicini 100 pts
20th AUS 2813 Chris Darby / Jenny Sorensen 102 pts

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here

Follow Sailweb on Twitter - Click here