Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

F-18 World Championships - Demesmaeker and Tas take lead

Patrick Demesmaeker and Gilles Tas of Belgium are the new leaders after the first day of Final series racing at the F-18 World Championships.

Demesmaeker and Tas with a 5,5,3, have a two point lead over Mitch and Ruben Booth (10,7,5) with the Dutch pair Jolbert van Dijk and Frank de Waard (6,3,7) in third, six points back.

Perfomance of the day goes to another Dutch crew, Mischa Heemskerk and Stephan Dekker, who won all three gold fleet races.

They are now in fourth place overall and 11 points off the leaders.

Britain's Simon Northrop and Sam Barher (2,19,20) are in tenth place. William Sunnucks and Freddie White (16,23,16) are in 13th place

F-18 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP - Leaders after 3 Final races (124 entries)

1st BEL 1 Patrick Demesmaeker and Gilles Tas 36 pts
2nd ESP 11 Mitch Booth and Ruben Booth 38 pts
3rd NED 4 Jolbert van Dijk and Frank de Waard 44 pts
4th NED 7 Mischa Heemskerk and Stephan Dekker 47 pts
5th GRE 7 Paschalidis Iordanis and Trigkonis Konstantinos 49 pts
6th FRA 96 Antoine Ferrec and Foucauld Delaplace 58 pts
7th GER 336 Helge Sach and Christian Sach 61 pts
8th ARG 1912 Cruz González Smith and Mariano Heuser 62 pts
9th BEL 111 Philip Hendrickx and Filip Olyslager 63 pts
10th GBR 51 Simon Northrop and Sam Barher 65 pts
11th ITA 8 Christian Vettori and Maurizio Stella 79 pts
12th GER 9 Finn Heeg and Tom Heinrich 85 pts
13th GBR 508 William Sunnucks and Freddie White 92 pts
14th ESP 594 Jordi Booth Ferrando and Joan Costa Estiarte 98 pts
15th SWE 2 Leff Dahl and Terese Antsman 106 pts
16th NED 8 Hans Breur and Cas van Oort 108 pts
17th FRA 9 Benjamin Dutreux and Marcel Jr Dutreux 111 pts
18th GBR 957 Grant Piggott and Simon Farren 118 pts
19th FRA 3 Le Peutrec Gildas and Neiras Jolann 135 pts
20th NED 1936 Wik Becker and Rob Becker 138 pts

Full results here

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here

Follow Sailweb on Twitter - Click here