Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

Laser Masters at Hayling - Final day results

Two final races Sunday completed the Laser Masters UK National Championships at Hayling Island SC. For both the Standard and Radial fleets, the overall leaders remained the same.

James Gray winning the Standard and Ben Elvin the Radial, both from Stokes Bay SC.

Gray finished the Standard series with a 1, 2, to finish 18 points ahead of Alan Davis of Oxford SC.

Third overall was Mark Lyttle of Queen Mary SC. In fourth is Tim Law and fifth Stuart Hudson.

In the Radial fleet, Ben Elvin finished with a 4, 1 on Sunday and nine points clear of Jon Emmett of Weir Wood SC, with Ian Jones of Dovestone SC third.

Fourth was Ian Gregory and fifth Richard Smith.

Laser Radial - UK Masters National Championship (49 entries)
1st GBR 208663 Ben ELVIN Stokes Bay SC 9 pts
2nd GBR 207462 Jon EMMETT Weir Wood AM 18 pts
3rd GBR 207787 Ian JONES Dovestone SC M 25 pts
4th GBR 200510 Ian GREGORY Frensham Pond M 36 pts
5th GBR 211458 Richard SMITH WOBYC M 40 pts
6th GBR 197693 Sergio Messiha Bough Beech SC GM 48 pts
7th AUS 207357 Jeff LOOSEMORE Middle Harbour Amateurs GM 55 pts
8th IRL 212225 Andrew BYRNE King George AM 59 pts
9th GBR 206504 Rob CAGE Thames SC GM 64 pts
10th GBR 162576 Terry SCUTCHER Shotley SC GM 67 pts

Laser Standard - UK Masters National Championship (48 entries)
1st GBR 212110 James GRAY Stokes Bay SC 7 pts
2nd GBR 208427 Alan DAVIS Oxford SC GM 25 pts
3rd GBR 211165 Mark LYTTLE Qmsc / Datchet M 29 pts
4th GBR 195867 Tim LAW Salcombe GM 29 pts
5th GBR 204644 Stuart HUDSON Keyhaven and Spinnaker M 33 pts
6th GBR 209122 Roger O'Goramn QMSC M 34 pts
7th GER 173330 Thomas w. MUELLER ESTM M 50 pts
8th IRL 210253 Nick WALSH Royal Cork Y C M 50 pts
9th GER 205207 Lutz HIRSCH M├╝hlenberger Segel C M 57 pts
10th GBR 174621 Nick HARRISON Stokes Bay SC GM 63 pts

Full results here

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here

Follow Sailweb on Twitter - Click here