Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

J/80 Open Nationals - 7th title for Kevin Sproul

Kevin Sproul's name has been etched on the J/80 Open National Championship Trophy for the seventh time.

Racing J.A.T., the Scottish helmsman scored no lower than a fourth in nine races, to win the UK National title in a fleet of 21 boats.

Jon Powell's team, racing Betty, is the runner up, just a point ahead of Olympic Silver Medallist, Luke Patience, racing Ryoko Meka.

The last day belonged to Luke Patience and his team, who scored three race wins and a second.

Chris Body racing MockingJay and Nick Haigh's Slightly Steamy, both has excellent results, finishing fourth and fifth respectively.

Congratulations should also go to Chris & Hannah Neve, racing No Regrets, for their race win on the final day.

J/80 Open National Championship
1st   GBR 1360 J.A.T Kevin Sproul 16 pts
2nd   GBR 1363 Betty Jonathan Powell 23 pts
3rd   GBR 948 Ryoko meka Luke Patience 24 pts
4th   GBR 1530 MockingJay Chris Body 31 pts
5th   GBR 1414 Slightly Steamy Nick Haigh 32 pts
6th   FRA 1289 Dunkerque Voile - White Sails Rémy Hurdiel 36 pts
7th   GBR 1305 Jester Mike Lewis 41 pts
8th   GBR 1411 No Regrets Chris & Hannah Neve 45 pts
9th   GBR 1532 Checkmate Ray Mitchell 51 pts
10th   IRL 1551 Mojo Patrick O Neill 55 pts
11th   GBR 165 Aqua J Terence O'Neill 67 pts
12th   GBR 743 Swallow Gordon Craigen 71 pts
13th   GBR 1262 Boysterous Jack Neale 84 pts
14th   GBR 901 Wildcat III Andy Ash-Vie 90 pts
15th   GBR 1303 Jitterbug Clare Carden 91 pts
16th   GBR 891 Exeter Solar Nigel Skudder 92 pts
17th   GBR 6666T Jezebel Alfred Mayrs 108 pts
18th   GBR 433 J-Team Richard White 112 pts
19th   GBR 565 Ninja Stephen Armitage 118 pts
20th   GBR 751 J-Wife Simon Watson 128 pts
21st   GBR 912 Seafire Annabelle Body 131 pts

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here

Follow Sailweb on Twitter - Click here