Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

Datchet Flyer - Overall victory to Matt Mee and Emma Norris

Matt Mee and Emma Norris confirm their day 1 performance with 2nd place in the pursuit race, to claim Datchet Flyer victory.

The final day of the Datchet Flyer saw sunshine and a pleasant breeze for the double point, non discardable pursuit races.

Ian Dobson and Gemma Marshall (GP14) won the slow fleet, with Russell and Penny Clark (RS400) claiming the fast fleet.

But overall victory went to Matt Mee and Emma Norris of Burghfield SC, sailing an RS200.

Second was Ben Schooling of Stokes Bay SC, sailing a Musto Skiff and in third Ben Palmer and Rheanna Pavey of Hayling Island SC, also in an RS200.

Mike Lyons in a Halo took fourth and then Dobson and Marshall fifth.

Craig Williamson (Laser) of Hayling Island SC, winner of the earlier Daycote Dash event, finished sixth.

Datchet Flyer - Final leaders after 4 races, 104 entries

1st RS200 Matt MEE / Emma NORRIS Burghfield SC 6 pts
2nd Musto Skiff Ben SCHOOLING / Stokes Bay SC 23 pts
3rd RS200 Ben PALMER / Rheanna PAVEY Hayling Island SC 25 pts
4th Halo Mike LYONS / Blaze CA 25 pts
5th GP14 Ian DOBSON / Gemma MARSHALL The Smvc 26 pts
6th Laser Craig WILLIAMSON / HISC/Uni Portsmouth 27 pts
7th RS200 James GEORGE / Harry GEORGE Queen Mary SC 29.5 pts
8th D-Zero Ian MORGAN / Netley SC (ASA) 30 pts
9th Osprey Emma STEVENSON / Tim BOWDEN Weymouth SC 30 pts
10th National 18 Colin CHAPMAN / Kieran DWYER Blackwater SC 32.5 pts
11th Scorpion Tom JEFFCOATE / Si FORBES Shoreham SC 35 pts
12th Merlin Rocket Ben MCGRANE / Roz MCGRANE Netley SC 36 pts
13th RS200 Nicholas CHARLES / Emma HIVEY Datchet Water SC 38 pts
14th Comet Trio Alex HORLOCK / Bob HORLOCK Exe SC 40 pts
15th Formula 18 William SUNNUCKS / Freddie WHITE Brightlingsea SC 41 pts
16th Enterprise Richard PRYKE / Amelia PRYKE Ripon SC 43 pts
17th Enterprise Ann JACKSON / Alan SKEENS Burghfield SC 44 pts
18th Fireball Christian BIRRELL / Vyv TOWNEND Bough Beech SC 50.5 pts
19th National 18C Colin MURRAY / Oly MURRAY Ullswater yc 51 pts
20th Merlin Rocket Caroline CROFT / Kat Colvin COLVIN Blithfield SC 51 pts
21st D-Zero Rob LENNOX / Barnt Green SC 53 pts
22nd RS Aero 9 Paul BARTLETT / Starcross YC 57 pts
23rd RS Aero 9 Chris LARR / Northampton SC 59 pts
24th RS400 Russell CLARK / Penny CLARK RNSA / Stokes Bay SC 64 pts
25th RS200 Sue ANTONELLI / Daniel GOODMAN Littleton SC 68.5 pts
26th Osprey Philip MEAKINS / Tba TBA Warsash SC 75 pts
27th GP14 Felrgus BARNHAM / Isaac MARSH Northampton SC 76 pts
28th Merlin Rocket David HAYES / Jonny RATCLIFFE Hayling Island SC 76.5 pts
29th D-Zero Thomas SOUTHWELL / Netley SC 84 pts
30th B14 Mark BARNES / Charlotte JONES Exe SC 85 pts

Full results here

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here