Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

End of Season Championships for RS Aero, 200, 300, 400, 500, 800

The RS classes held their End of Season Championships at Rutland SC in lovely sunshine but chilly 30 knot gusts, the three standard races on Saturday were topped off with an all-in two hour Pursuit Race on Sunday.

After their three class races on Saturday the All-in Pursuit race was a double points affair, eventually won by the RS800 of Luke and Emma McEwen from Royal Lymington YC.

This also clinched an RS800 class win for Luke and Emma with Peter Barton and Chris Feibusch of Lymington Town SC in second and Ralph and Sophie Singleton from Datchet Water SC third.

In the RS200 fleet, Robert Gullan and Rob Henderson of Itchenor SC took the overall win ahead of Ben Palmer and Joanna Wright of Hayling Island SC, with third Ian Martin and Lucy Preston of Burghfield SC.

Rob Jones form Warsash SC won the RS300 event, second Paul Watson, Bowmoor SC and third Harry McVicar, Draycote Water SC and fourth Tim Keen of Sheffield Viking SC.

The RS400 turned out a 36 strong fleet, won by Stewart and Sarah Robertson from the Royal Forth YC. Second were Paul and Mark Oakey of Portchester SC and third Russ and Penny Clark, Stokes Bay SC.

In the RS500 event, Peter Curtis and Keith Sykes out raced Jamie Freeman and Will Pook of G Y G SC.

The RS Aero are covered in a separate report, but they produced the biggest fleet (if in three versions) and the overall winner was Chris Larr from Northampton SC.

All results are here

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here