Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

Top 20 photographers - Vote now

The top 20 pictures from the Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image award will be exhibited firsthand during World Sailing’s Annual Conference in Barcelona (November 5 - 13).

The top eighty pictures have been selected by a panel of international yacht racing photographers, allowing the international jury to vote.

The winner of the Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image award - who will be announced and celebrated during the Yacht Racing Forum in Malta on November 29 - is one of them!

The leading countries are: United Kingdom (7 pictures), France (4 pictures), Spain (3 pictures), Italy (2 pictures), New Zealand, Russia, The Netherlands and Germany (1 picture).

The votes by the public on Internet are still open, and not restricted to the top 20 images selected by the Jury.

View and Vote here

Top 20 photographers selected by the international jury:

Eugenia Bakunova (RUS)
Christian Beeck (GER)
Matias Capizzano (ITA)
Rachel Fallon-Langdon (UK)
Luis Fernandez (SPA)
Richard Gladwell (NZL)
Alex Irwin (UK)
Pierrick Jeannoutot (FRA)
Jean-Marie Liot (FRA)
Mark Lloyd (UK)
Gilles Martin-Raget (FRA)
Nico Martinez (SPA)
Pedro Martinez (SPA)
Claire Matches (UK)
Mauro Melandri (ITA)
Guy Nowell (UK)
Benoit Stichelbaut (FRA)
Tim Thomas (UK)
James Tomlinson (UK)
Jasper Van-Staveren (NED)

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here