Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

Hector Simpson claims Finn Inland title

Hector Simpson was able to count five firsts to claim the 2016 Finn Inland Championships ably hosted by Draycote Water Sailing Club.

Simpson only dropped his guard once, Alan Burrall claiming the win in race 5 to take second place overall.

Simpson won the first four races, with the main opposition comming from Matt Stephens, Harry Bagnall. Cameron Tweedle and of course Alan Burrall.

In the final race Simpson wrapped it up in style, winning race 6 ahead of Stephens and Burrall.

The final podium was Simpson, Burrall and Tweedle.

Overall around a great weekend of sailing in good inland conditions.