Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image awards now open

Submissions for the Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image award are currently open, until 13 October 2016.

Three world class sailing photographers will pre-select the top eighty pictures that will allow the international Jury to vote : Rick Tomlinson, Christian Février and Eric Brin.

The International Jury, consisting of Andy Hunt (World Sailing CEO, UK), Keith Taylor (marine writer, editor and marine publicist, NZL), Antonio Palma (CEO, Mirabaud & Cie SA, SUI), Anna-Lena Elled (yachting journalist and picture editor, SWE), and Ian Walker (pro sailor, UK) will then select the world’s best yacht racing photograph of the year.

The winning photographer will receive the Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image award and € 1’000 prize money.

Two secondary prizes will be awarded : The Yacht Racing Forum Award (selected by the delegates attending the World Sailing annual conference and the Yacht Racing Forum) and the Public Award (selected by the votes from the public on Facebook). The winners will each receive € 500 prize money.

Submission details and website here

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here