Home >

Sailweb  RSS feed

Rio Olympics Day 10 - Medal Races for the Men and Women's 470

After a long wait, eventually the Rio Olympic 470 medal races were postponed to Thursday.

All racing postponed to Thursday.

Hannah Mills and Saskia Clark are in the gold medal position, and provided they turn-up, start and get round the course without penalty, they will become the Olympic 470 Champions.

After their race there will be the men's 470 medal race.

Medal winners to date at the 2016 Rio Olympics.

GOLD - Giles Scott (GBR)
SILVER - Vasilij Zbogar (SLO)
BRONZE - Caleb Paine (USA)

RS:X Men
GOLD: Dorian Van Rijsselberge (NED)
SILVER: Nick Dempsey (GBR)
BRONZE: Pierre Le Coq (FRA)

RS:X Women
GOLD - Charline Picon (FRA)
SILVER - Peina Chen (CHN)
BRONZE - Stefania Elfutina (RUS)

Laser Men
GOLD - Tom Burton (AUS)
SILVER - Tonci Stipanovic (CRO)
BRONZE - Sam Meech (NZL)

Radial Women
GOLD - Marit Bouwmeester (NED)
SILVER - Annalise Murphy (IRL)
BRONZE - Anne-Marie Rindom (DEN)

Nacra 17
GOLD - Santiago Lange and Cecilia Carranza Saroli (ARG)
SILVER - Jason Waterhouse and Lisa Darmanin (AUS)
BRONZE - Thomas Zajac and Tanja Frank (AUT)

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here