Mistral drives GBR to the top of the leader board

Cometh the breeze, cometh the British Sailing team . . . The Mistral kicked in for day three of the ISAF Sailing World Cup Hyères and GBR sailors took the lead in the 49er, 49erFX, women's RS:X and men's 470.Charlotte Dobson and Mary Rook took two race wins and the overall lead in the 49erFX class. Dylan Fletcher and Alain Sign reclaimed the top spot of the 49er standings, in spite of an OCS disqualification in the second of their three races. While the 470 pair, Luke Patience and Joe Glanfield held off the flying Aussies, Mat Belcher and Will Ryan who were back on top form taking two victories to move into second.

Bryony Shaw is joint RS:X leader with Charline Picon of France. Shaw took the first race win whilst Flavia Tartaglini of Italy took the second to move to third overall.

In the Radial, Alison Young was the best of the day, her 2 - 1 moving her to fourth overall. Tuula Tenkanen of Finland hung on to her overall lead with Marit Bouwmeester of the Netherlands closing the gap to second. Chloe Martin is in ninth.

Ed Wright was back in the Finn mix with the increase in wind strength, winning race 2, but Dutchman Jan Postma did enough to move into the lead one point ahead of Giles Scott and Vasilij Zbogar (SLO). Wright is fifth and Andrew Mills sixth.

Fernanda Oliveira and Ana Barbachan of Brazil top of the Women’s 470 leader board and have an eight point advantage over Anne Haeger and Briana Provancha of the USA. Sophie Weguelin and Eilidh McIntyre also revelled in the increased breeze, posting two third places to improve their standing to third overall.

470 - Hyeres Day 3

In the Nacra 17 it was Sweden’s Tim Shuwalow and Hanna Klinga who moved into pole position whilst France’s Audrey Ogereau and Matthieu Vandame took two wins to jump from 21st to 8th. Ben Saxton and Hannah Diamond are top-placed British Nacra 17 crew, currently in sixth, with Lucy Macgregor and Tom Phipps in tenth.

While in the Paralympic 2.4mR event, Megan Pascoe has improved to second overall behind Germany's Heiko Kroeger, and just one point ahead of Paralympic Champion Helena Lucas in third.

In the Sonar Aleksander Wang-Hansen, Marie Solberg and Per Eugen Kristiansen of Norway and Bruno Jourdren, Eric Flageul and Nicolas Vimont-Vicary of France share the lead. John Robertson, Hannah Stodel and Steve Thomas are fifth overall. While in the Laser Alex Mills Barton is 24th, with Kieran Martin occupying the same position in the RS:X men’s windsurfing event.

Day 3 - ISAF Sailing World Cup Hyères provisional leaders
RS:X Women : after 3 races
1 – Charline Picon (FRA): 2 pts
2 – Bryony Shaw (GBR): 2 pts
3 – Flavia Tartaglini (ITA): 5 pts

RS: X Men: after 3 races :
1 - Yvan Pastor (ESP): 3 pts
2 – Louis Giard (FRA) : 4 pts
3 – Julien Bontemps (FRA) : 5 pts

Finn: after 3 races
1 – Jan Pieter Postma (NED): 5 pts
2 – Gilles Scott (GBR): 6 pts
3 – Vasilij Zbogar (SLO): 6 pts .

Laser Radial: after 3 races
1 – Tuula Tenkanen (FIN) :3 pts
2 – Marit Bouwmeester (NED): 5 pts
3 – Mathilde de Kerangat (FRA) : 7 pts

Laser standard : after 3 races :
1 – Stipanovic Tonci (CRO): 0 pt
2 – Bruno Fontes (BRA): 6 pts
3 – Robert Scheidt (BRA): 9 pts

470 Women, after 3 races :
1 – Fernanda Oliveira et Ana Barbachan (BRA) : 0 pt
2 – Anne Haeger et Briana Provancha (USA) : 8 pts
3 – Sophie Weguelin et Eilidh Mcintyre (GBR) : 12 pts

470 Men, after 3 races :
1 – Luke Patience et Joe Glanfield (GBR) : 2 pts
2- Mathew Belcher et Will Ryan (AUS) : 4 pts
3 – Pierre Leboucher et Nicolas Le Berre (FRA) : 7 pts

49er, after 4 races :
1 – Dylan Fletcher et Sign Alain (GBR) : 13 pts
2 – Erik Heil et Thomas Ploessel (GER) : 14 pts
3 – Julien D’Ortoli et Noé Delpech (FRA) : 15 pts

49er FX, after 4 races:
1 – Charlotte Dobson et Mary Rook (GBR) : 2 pts
2 – Alex Maloney et Molly Meech (NZL): 6 pts
3 - Martine Soffiatti et Kahena Kunze (BRA) : 13 pts

Nacra, after 4 races :
1 – Tim Shuwalow et Hanna Klinga (SWE) : 10 pts
2 – Mathias Buhler et Nathalie Brugger (SUI) : 13 pts
3 – Billy Besson et Marie Riou (FRA): 15 pts

2.4 MR, after 6 races :
1 – Heiko Kroeger (GER): 8 pts
2 – Megan Pascoe (GBR) : 15 pts
3 - Helena Lucas (GBR) :16 pts

Sonar, after 6 races :
1 - Alexander Wang-haansen, Marie Solberg et Kristiansen Per Eugen (NOR) : 8 pts
2 - Bruno Jourdren, Nicolas Vimont Vicary et Eric Flageul (FRA) : 8 pts
3 - Udo Hessels, Mischa Rossen et Marcel Van de Veen (NED) : 12 pts