ISAF World Cup Sailing at Hyeres - Day 5 Updates

Finals day for the Paralympic classes at World Cup Sailing at Hyeres.In the Sonar event, it's Gold for John Robertson, Hannah Stodel and Stephen Thomas. Silver goes to Bruno Jourdren, Nicolas Vimont Vicary and Eric Flageul of France with bronze for Colin Harrison, John Harris and Russell Boaden of Australia.In the 2.4mR Megan Pascoe finishes with Bronze. Heiko Kroeger of Germany takes the gold and Damien Seguin of France the silver.

In the final races today the cut-off is tenth and better to race in the medal races Saturday.

In the 49erFX Charlotte Dobson and Sophie Ainsworth finish the day in fourth and Kate Macgregor and Katrina Best are ninth. Overall leaders are Martine Grael and Kahena Kunze BRA.

Pieter-Jan Postma NED, comfortably leads the Finn after their ten races. Second Ivan Gaspic CRO and third Thomas Le Breton FRA. No GBR in the Finn class.

First 49er race today went to David Evans and Edward Powys. John Pink and Stuart Bithell finished fifth, Stephen Morrison and Chris Grube 8, Dylan Fletcher and Alain Sign 12.

Saturday it will be Sophie Weguelin and Eilidh McIntyre battling for 470W silver with Anne Haeger and Briana Provancha USA. Jo Aleh and Polly Powrie NZL have the gold covered.

Mathew Belcher and William Ryan AUS took two more wins to go into Saturday's 470M final with the gold looking safe. Panagiotis Mantis and Pavlos Kagialis GRE in second and Sofian Bouvet and Jeremie Mion FRA are third. Luke Patience and Elliot Willis squeeze in at 9.

Robert Scheidt BRA won race 11 in the Laser to go into Saturday in fourth and 17 points behind leader Andy Maloney AUS. Tom Burton AUS was BFD in the final race but stays second overall, third is Rutger van Schaardenburg NED. Nick Thompson is fifth.

After the two races in the Radial, Tatiana Drozdovskaya BLR is the new leader. Hannah Snellgrove had great day (2, 2) to be ninth overall, one point behind Annalise Murphy IRL.

Maja Dziarnowska POL leads the RS:X after 15 races. Second Jiahui Wu CHI and third Moana Delle GER. No GBR in the women's RS:X.

Australia's Nathan Outteridge and Iain Jensen reported to have capsized and lowered mainsail in 48er race 2. Winners were Peter Burling and Blair Tuke NZL with Dylan Fletcher and Alain Sign in fourth, John Pink and Stuart Bithell 16. And Race 3 abandoned so three GBR teams go to finals: Pink and Bithell in 5, Fletcher and Sign 7, Evans and Powys 10.

Ben Saxton and Hannah Diamond (3, 3) in fifth after Nacra17 race 2 today. The leading French and Italian teams were both BFD in first race. Darren Bundock and Nina Curtis AUS have the lead. Billy Besson and Marie Riou FRA take their second win of the day in race 3. Three GBR in top ten with possibly one more race to go . . .