New ISAF President is Carlo Croce of Italy

The new ISAF President is Carlo Croce of Italy. The President chairs the Council which consists of seven Vice-Presidents, the Treasurer (non-voting) who is yet to be confirmed, 28 representatives of ISAF Member National Authorities (MNAs) and one representative each from the the athletes’ commission, ISAF Classes, Offshore sailing and Women's sailing. Britain's Chris Atkins was elected as one of the Vice-Presidents. Representatives for Group A – United Kingdom and Ireland are Dick Batt (GBR) and John Crebbin (IRL).

In addition, the ISAF Presidents of Honour, His Majesty King Harald V of Norway and His Majesty King Constantine, are entitled to attend and participate in Council meetings although they do not hold a vote. The new Council members will serve a four-year term up until the ISAF General Assembly in November 2016.

The new members of the ISAF Council are:

President and Chairman – elected by ISAF MNAs at 2012 ISAF General Assembly

Carlo Croce (ITA)

Vice-Presidents – elected by ISAF MNAs at 2012 ISAF General Assembly

George Andreadis (GRE)
Chris Atkins (GBR)
Adrienne Greenwood (NZL)
Nazli Imre (TUR)
Gary Jobson (USA)
Quanhai Li (CHN)
W Scott Perry (URU)

Treasurer (non-voting)

To be appointed in due course.