Spinnaker Auspicious retain Team Racing Championship

Spinnaker Auspicious retained the RYA National Team Racing Championship title, beating West Kirby Hawks in the final. A full entry of 24 teams converged on West Kirby Sailing Club on 16-17 March for the annual battle for the Prince Philip Trophy. Although the fickle and often absent wind played havoc with the schedule, the always efficient West Kirby race managers managed to squeeze in the whole of the first round and enough of the subsequent gold, silver and bronze leagues to get a result for the event.

RYA National Team Racing Championship 2013 Final Results
Winners - Spinnaker Auspicious
Tom Hebbert & 'M' Evangelides, Sam Littlejohn & Jo Findlay, Hamish Walker & Ellen Milner

Runners-Up - West Kirby Hawks
Andrew Cornah, Ben Field, Matt Findlay

Third place - Southampton Male Voice Choir
James Boyce, Ian Dobson, Sam Maxfield