29er Inlands to Rob and Emma Loveridge

Rob and Emma Loveridge from Draycote Water SC pulled off a third in the seventh and final race to take the 29er Inland Championship, ahead of Tom Methven and Rob Lloyd, Plymouth Youth SC and Owen Bowerman and Morgan Peach, HISC. A huge 74 boat turnout came to the Ovington 29er inland championships at Grafham Water SC. The Saturday qualifying series consisted of shifty light wind races, with the occasional gust carrying quite a punch, the wind ranging from 8-18 knots. Sunday morning was still and frosty, leaving exposed ropes icy and making for a painful rigging session. However it was all worth it as the points were very tight, and a great atmosphere of suspense built for the days racing.

First girls and fourth overall were Vikki Payne and Stephi Orton (Chichester SC) and First juniors and ones to watch were Rowan Edwards and Daniel Blight (Port Dinorwic SC) in 13th.

In the silver fleet the Welsh pairing of Tilly James and Rebecca Morris took the fleet win.

29er - Ovington Inland Championship (74 entries)
1st Gold 2027 Robert LOVERIDGE Emma LOVERIDGE Draycote Water 16 pts
2nd Gold 1194 Tom METHVEN Rob LLOYD Plymouth Youth SC 18 pts
3rd Gold 21 Owen BOWERMAN Morgan PEACH HISC/Royal Torbay YC 22 pts
4th Gold 1960 Vikki PAYNE Stephanie ORTON F Emsworth/Chichester YC 24 pts
5th Gold 2018 Ruth ALLAN Alice MASTERMAN F Emsworth SC / HISC 26 pts
6th Gold 2042 Duncan HEPPLEWHITE Craig HEPPLEWHITE A Loch Lomond 30 pts
7th Gold 703 Phil WALKER John MATHER A Wimbledon Park 34 pts
8th Gold 8 Mimi EL-KHAZINDAR Ben BATTEN Royal Lymington YC 50 pts
9th Gold 2117 Ed CONNELLAN Matthew RHODES Middle Nene Sc/Rutland SC 51 pts
10th Gold 1324 Murray HAMPSHIRE Chris BREWER Papercourt / Queen Mary 52 pts
11th Gold 2025 Matt VENABLES Will ALLOWAY Sutton/Rutland SC 58 pts
12th Gold 1702 Hugo ANDREWS Elliot SPENSLEY- CORFIELD HISC 59 pts
13th Gold 1902 Rowan EDWARDS Daniel BLIGHT U16 Pwllheli 62 pts
14th Gold 322 Ben SWYER William TARN-CHAPMAN Coniston/Derwent Sc 67 pts
15th Gold 1196 Charlotte HOOPER Molly BROWN F Royal Burnham YC 70 pts
16th Gold 2024 Luke BERRY Henry MORLEY U16 Rutland Sailing Club 71 pts
17th Gold 1908 Felix CROWTHER Paddy Keech U16 Hisc/QMSC 72 pts
18th Gold 1157 Keith ESCRITT Matt ESCRITT Yorkshire Dales SC 72 pts
19th Gold 1754 Joan FURNESS Ollie COOPER Draycote Water/HISC 76 pts
20th Gold 1235 Abigail CROFT Jenny CANT F Queen Mary SC/Leigh and Lowton 80 pts
21st Gold 2121 Curtis MEARNS Jamie CATCHPOLE Leigh and Lowton SC 80 pts
22nd Gold 2016 Robert BADDELEY Josh RIDLEY Burghfield / HISC 80.5 pts
23rd Gold 2122 Christopher COWAN Thomas GOODBOURN Portchester/Burfield 81 pts
24th Gold 1329 Myles JACKSON Gareth VINEY Llandegfedd SC/Cardiff Bay YC 84 pts
25th Gold 704 Barnaby BLACKSTONE Guy WILKINSON HISC / Bewl Valley 91 pts
26th Gold 2113 Lauren MILES Charlie DARLING F HISC/HISC 92 pts
27th Gold 1972 Joshua BELBEN Robert MASTERMAN U16 Stokes Bay SC/Hayling Island SC 97 pts
28th Gold 1328 Danielle ROWE Rachel TILLEY F Neyland YC/Llandegfedd SC 98 pts
29th Gold 382 Ian PAYNE Jamie JOBSON Rutland SC/RTYC 99 pts
30th Gold 900 Dan VENABLES Finn MURPHY U16 Sutton/Portishead 100 pts
31st Gold 1782 George MEREDITH Jeremy WILLIAMSON Dovey YC/Hayling Island SC 105 pts
32nd Gold 1784 James GRUMMETT Daniel BUDDEN U16 Burwain SC/Redesmere SC 105 pts
33rd Gold 1895 Stirling TAYLOR Chay TAYLOR Burnham SC 110 pts
34th Gold 2111 Ross MCFARLANE Hugh WARD Castle Cove SC/Hisc 113 pts
35th Gold 2043 Jovian SHORT James BARLOW RTYC/RTYC 120 pts
36th Gold 79 Oliver SCOTT Tom MITCHELL Erith YC/Erith YC 133 pts
37th Gold 543 Jane FURNESS Ellie HIDE F Draycote Water 143 pts