Optimist End of Season attracts 270 entries

The Volvo Gill Optimist End of Season Championship attracted 270 entries to Rutland Sailing Club. In the Main fleet the End of Season winner was Aaron Holman from Hollowell SC, with three first places, a fifth and discounting a seventh. Max Clapp, RSYC, took second to secure his place at the top of the combined overall rankings for the Optimist Championships, which consisted of the Inland, National and End of Season Competitions this year. First girl was Emilia Boyle of Royal Lymington YC, claiming sixth place overall. The Regatta Fleet winner was Ben Hutton-Penman of Corinthian Otters, also winning three races. Second and top girl was Elizabeth Beardsall of Warsash SC.

Optimist Main Fleet - Volvo Gill Optimist End of Season Championship 2012 (208 entries)
1 GBR5999 Arran HOLMAN M 15 Hollowell Red 8 pts
2 GBR6155 Max CLAPP M 13 Royal Southern YC Yellow 14 pts
3 GBR6149 Robbie KING M 13 Rlyc / Warsash White 15 pts
4 GBR6154 David LABROUCHE M 14 DSC / Wmyc Blue 18 pts
5 GBR5970 Rhys LEWIS M 11 Cbyc Yellow 18pts
6 GBR6138 Emilia BOYLE F 12 RLYC Red 20 pts
7 GBR5981 George FORD M 13 Rlymyc Yellow 22pts
8 GBR6169 Alex SMALLWOOD M 13 Wraysbury Lake Yellow 25 pts
9 FRA2284 Ulysse MIGRAINE M 12 Soc Regates du Havre White 27 pts
10 GBR6192 Benno MARSTALLER M 12 RSC / MYC White 27 pts

Optimist Regatta Fleet - Volvo Gill Optimist End of Season Championship 2012 (62 entries)
1 GBR5754 Ben HUTTON-PENMAN M 9 Corinthian Otters 25 pts
2 GBR5863 Elizabeth BEARDSALL F 9 Warsash / RLymYC 31pts
3 GBR6121 Freddie PITCHER M 9 Corinthian Otters / Royal Burnham 34pts
4 GBR5704 Bettine HARRIS F 9 BCYC 36 pts
5 GBR6013 Sophie DORRINGTON F 10 Weir Wood 44 pts
6 GBR5432 Toby SCHONROCK M 8 Rlymyc 67 pts
7 GBR5375 Charles BACON M 8 Corinthian Otters 76 pts
8 GBR5896 Gordon COGAN SIVARAJAN M 10 CCCDS 87 pts
9 GBR5222 Amy SMITH F 11 Warsash SC 88 pts
10 GBR5501 Henry HEATHCOTE M 7 RLymYC 96 pts

Full Optimist End of Season Championship results